Main Menu

Explore More


Kids working together

The Bay Port Yearbook has received numerous recognitions and awards, including being an eight-time winner of the National Program of Excellence Award and earning first place in multiple yearly Northeastern Wisconsin Scholastic Press Association (NWSPA) design and journalism contests.

Additionally, Bay Port yearbook has been twice featured in a National Look Book magazine that recognizes the "best of the best" from outstanding yearbooks and is regarded as one of the best programs in the nation.

National Recognition
  • 2022: National Look Book Magazine National Program of Excellence Award 
  • 2021: National Look Book Magazine Feature National Program of Excellence Award
  • 2020: National Look Book Magazine Feature National Program of Excellence Award
  • 2018: National Program of Excellence Award; Adviser of the Month
  • 2017: National Program of Excellence Award; Columbia Press Association Gold Circle
  • 2016: National Program of Excellence Award
  • 2015: National Program of Excellence Award​
  • 2013: National Look Book Magazine Feature; National Program of Excellence Award
  • 2012: Columbia Press Association Gold Circle; Quill & Scroll Excellence Award


The North Eastern Wisconsin Scholastic Press Association (NEWSPA) has awarded Bay Port with multiple awards for design and journalism over the years.

  • 2020: First Place: Publication
  • 2018: First Place, Publication
  • 2017: First Place, Publication
  • 2016: Design of Excellence Award
  • 2014: First Place, Publication; First Place, Layout and Design
  • 2013: First Place, Publication 
  • 2011: First Place, Student Life; First Place, Academic Life; Second Place, Student Life

Local Media Coverage

The Bay Port Yearbook team has been featured in local press and national social media and has been regarded as one of "best of the best" of outstanding yearbooks in the nation.

  • The Press Times
  • NBC Partners in Education: NBC Partners in Education featured the Bay Port yearbook class for earning its recognition for the eighth year for building one of the best yearbooks in the nation.